Radio/TV News


Do you want to be part of an accomplishment that will last a life time? If your answer is yes, look no further and join the next big thing to happen on Wa Campus of University for Development Studies(UDS).

Annually, thousands of change makers across the globe from various Universities come together through the Hult Prize to think big towards solving humanities biggest challenges. We join hands to create a better future for current and succeeding generations to come.

Last year, in 2018, the Navrongo campus was selected to participate in the competition through Mr. Knollis as Campus Director but unfortunately, they could not qualify to the next stage.

Hult Prize Foundation have spent a decade inspiring young leaders to think differently about how business is transforming life for a force good.

Hult Prize movement have mobilized about one million students to rethink about their future,and empower them to be the change they want to see in the world.

Opportunities associated include;

⚜Possible job offer with the Hult Prize foundation

⚜Paid trip to the 2020 Hult Prize Global at the United Nations HQ in New York.

⚜Invitation to the Hult Prize Annual impact retreat and many more

We invite you to be part of this year’s Hult Prize to compete for a seed funding of $1million for your most Innovative idea or business.

Stay connected to our social media page.
Send us a mail if you have further inquiries.

This is a List of the Organizing Committee Members for this Years Competition for UDS.

It is worth noting that Abdul Rahim Imoro was selected by the Organization as the Campus Director to champion the competition for UDS to the Final.

He is expected to also appoint an Organizing Committee to ensure a proper organization of the event at each stage.

Below is the list of Individuals to champion the completion from UDS:

1. Campus Director Name : (Abdul Rahim Imoro)

2. Head of Communications
Name : (Sani Abdul Salam)

3. Teams Coordinator
Name: Christian Majeed Kwesi

4. Judges

Abakah Dennis Ransford

5. Logistics

Name: Harun Adam

6. Marketing Coordinator
Name: Palba Eunice

7. Director of Graphic Design

Name: (Abdul Manaf Ibrahim)

8. Deputy Director of Graphic Design
Name: (Wilson Adjei Addo)

9. Editor
Name: Kwarteng Evans

10. Event Organizer
Name: Azuraa Bukari Ayuba

11. Lobbying Officer
Name: Hamza Musah Basma


Email address :

Campus Director :Abdul Rahim Imoro

Teams Coordinator:Christian Majeed Kwesi

Director of Graphic Design:Abdul Manaf Ibrahim

Deputy Director of Graphic Design:Wilson

Drafted by Sani Abdul Salam
(Head of communications)


#HultPrize #HP20

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button